On a break

23 08 2011

After nearly two years of blogging about my mundane, yet strangely eventful life, I have decided to pack away my pencil for a little while and refuel. I’m sure I will be back at some point when the frustration of a life without illustration becomes all too much for me to bear. Until then, there’s plenty in the archive to keep you amused during your coffee breaks.

In the words of Arnie, “I’ll [probably] be back.

Thanks for all the support

K x

Actions

Information

6 responses

23 08 2011
Lorna Gapp

A sad, sad day. x

23 08 2011
Kate

I am SAD FACE. I love your blog and read it every day first thing in the morning… and send on posts to my friends to enjoy as well especially when it is something we have done / think.

You reflect perfectly the life of a modern London lass – thank you and look forward to seeing you return

xxxx

23 08 2011
The Gem (aka the young cousin of your friend)

Dear blog…

I don’t know what to say… I thought we had something. I thought it was special. I know that I read other blogs… but not in the same way and not with the same dedication. No other blog seemed to get me the way you did, you understood, you sympathised, sometimes you pointed and laughed, sometimes you seemed to have a weird picture of me but I always forgave. I will never forget you.

Tea-time and I will miss you.

xxx

23 08 2011
jsurycz

No Kirsty no!!!

24 08 2011
Soph

Getting out the sack cloth and ashes! Thanks H for keeping me entertained every morning. A well deserved break …. and hopefully back refuelled one day.

6 09 2011
James

Thanks for being so creative + sharing so much. I hope that you stay inspired always.

Leave a Reply

