Wimbledon greats

4 07 2011

During the strawberry and champagne fuelled fortnight that is Wimbledon, all the top tennis players are milling around south west London (e.g. Pat Cash in GBK, Venus in KFC). That’s why when I saw a tennis pro (white shorts, tennis top, great guns, a Wimbledon bag and a cap) in my local Sainsbury’s lurking by the doughnuts I made a mental note of the name on his cap, for googling later. Instead of google I chose to use the general knowledge of my friends and asked what Roland Garros looked like. I learnt two things:

1. Roland Garros is not a man, but a tournament
2. Ask google first, because google doesn’t laugh at you.

(I still maintain he was a pro)

Actions

Information

One response

6 07 2011
Linda Mina

Kirsty you make me laugh!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

