Peas

15 06 2011

Last night I had a mishap with a packet of frozen peas. One bad move and you can’t see the wooden floor for the peas. It reminded me of when I was younger and my mom asked me to get a kilo of frozen peas (in South Africa you could get frozen veg like pic ‘n mix). I got them, and thinking I was cool (and not in any way calamitous) I casually swung the bag of peas around. Needless to say they went everywhere, and I mean e  v  e  r  y  w  h  e  r  e. I stood there surrounded by millions of frozen peas. I did what any child would do, I yelled for my mother. She did what any embarrassed mother would do, she looked back from the bottom of the aisle, saw what I had done, laughed and swiftly moved up the next aisle, ignoring my peas for help.

Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2011
jsurycz

Love it Kirsty!!!

Leave a Reply

