Caked in it.

25 02 2011

Years ago I worked in a restaurant. Probably some of the most fun I have ever had. People used to order in these massive birthday cakes that were covered in this soft meringue style icing, sickly sweet and oh-so-sticky. One day my friend Mark, the manager of the restaurant and I were chatting in reception. Mark was saying how funny it would be if he pushed the remains of a cake into my face – in the style of a custard pie fight. I think I may have said something along the lines of “You wouldn’t dare” or was it “I dare you”, whilst looking at the manager. In my mind he would never do that to me in uniform, in reception, in front of the manager. What happened next was a blur of blue and white piped meringue. Dame Edna eat your heart out.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

