Mull(er)ed

22 12 2010

Mulled wine makes you feel fine, and tipsy, and drowsy and even a bit hot. Well that’s what was happening last night over dinner, first I felt fine, then I felt drowsy, most definitely tipsy and then a bit hot. The heat was not only from the steaming hot spicy vino, but from my laughter. I was watching my friend go through the same four stage festive process of inebriation, only she was not hot from laughing but hot from almost setting herself alight by leaning into a lit tea light. Fortunately she realised in time and was alert enough to shout ‘Am I on fire? Am I? Am I?’. I just laughed, and her hubby just smiled knowingly, watching us both blotto after our festive tipple.

(This is the second time in a week that we have failed to grasp the potency of waitrose’s finest mulled wine – which I completely recommend – just don’t drink it close to lit tea lights!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

