Humbug

22 11 2010

On Saturday morning I was looking out my kitchen window, there on the fence was the massive-est dove (bordering on acceptable for christmas dinner size). I inwardly groaned at yet another species of bird joining the pigeons and seagulls (?) surrounding my house. I cast my eyes down for a split second to clean my cereal bowl. When I looked up there was no dove in sight, only Humbug, our neighbours cat, perched on the fence, looking smug, and licking her chops. She could not have caught and eaten him in such a short amount of time – but it did make me laugh out loud at Humbug’s obvious pride at defending her territory and almost getting breakfast too.

HuMmmmmmmmmmmmbug

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

