Who said pigs can’t fly?

25 10 2010

I chose a helium balloon for my favourite 3-year-old a couple of weeks ago. When I went round to visit last night the balloon was still there – How is that for value for money? Now I didn’t buy a Hello Kitty balloon, or a pink princess balloon or anything “normal”, I bought an inflatable pig – complete with little concertina paper legs and two paper ears, and a squidgy inflatable curly tail. More like a sausage dog with a snout – he only floated about 5 cm above the ground, but I thought that added to his charm. My god-daughter loved him (phew). Last night he was looking slimmer than when I last saw him, and it was evident this little porker, if he were real, would be best laid to rest between two slices of thick white bread oozing with brown sauce. Sorry I digress. Anyway – all was well after tea time, and the result of one tiny spoon of ice cream resulted in mr pig being included in some sort of game – and in the process he lost his hind legs. Us grown ups too busy rediscovering the joy of melted cheese on toast didn’t notice this until I looked up and there on the ceiling was Mr pig. Bottom up, snout down. Seems like his loss of hind quarters meant he was free to do what he was meant to do.

Fly.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

