Tupperware Party

24 09 2010

I am nearing that age when my birthday celebration should not be consuming cocktails with reckless abandon, but having a few sensible friends round for a Tupperware party. Trouble is that yesterday, when my manager (who sits opposite me) went under her desk to plug-in the network cable on her mac, she shouted at me ‘Kirsty Barton, (in the style of my mother when I was in trouble) – LOOK UNDER YOUR DESK’. Eeek I think the Tupperware decided to have a party all of its own… Shockingly, this 34 and 3/4 year old trudged home last night with 11, yes ELEVEN Tupperware containers in her bag – all rescued from beneath my desk. Thankfully I was not stopped by the police in a random check – how would you go about explaining 11 Tupperware containers on one’s person?!?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

