Car Wash

9 08 2010

I spent the weekend in Wiltshire visiting the parentals. In less than 48 hours I have enough blog material to last me until the end of the year. ‘Never a dull moment’ is my family’s motto, swiftly followed by ‘just eat it’.My Mum waited for me to arrive to go to the car wash. It was both her and the new car’s maiden voyage through a car wash – and she needed moral support. I sincerely hope we were not on candid camera. Comedy duo of note. I even had to ask the guy behind the counter how it worked. He said to type in the code and drive in immediately. A word I should not have conveyed to my Mum who was nervous of the car wash and the potential damage it could do to her new car. In my family ‘immediately’ translates as ‘panic’. Well we drove in, turned off the engine and the rumble of those giant feather dusters started. I looked at my Mum and said, ‘What about the mirrors?’. Well I have never seen us move so fast in unison, both shrieking, trying to start the engine (not allowed), wind down the windows, pull in the mirrors and do up the windows, all in the space of 30 seconds. I am breathless just recounting it!

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 08 2010
Charlene

Had such a good giggle reading this can just imagine your Mom!

15 08 2010
Jorge

Next time leave the windows open…so that the car also gets interior treatment LOL
PS: Why women do not get on well with cars?

Leave a Reply

