Cheeky Monkey

4 08 2010

I was in charge of story time last week when I went to visit my god-daughter. She had been given a new book – all about the jungle. Sometimes I forget just how much kids watch and take in everything you say and do, anyway I read the story and got to the Gorilla section. At was at this point I did the whole King Kong AaahHHh aaahhhHHH aaahhHhHHHH beating my chest thing. My god- daughter was wide eyed, obviously amused and quickly caught on and joined in. We read the story twice – so the gorilla actions were properly cemented in her mind.

I am sure her parents will thank me later :)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

