“Hello Trouble”

30 07 2010

was my greeting down the market yesterday. You know when you frequent a place too much when the market traders greet you so affectionately! I love a bargain. Some girls love a bit of Prada, I love walking back to work with blue plastic bag full of bargains! Yesterday I went down there, with no money in my purse – so I couldn’t buy anything. I stopped at one of my favourite stalls to check out a cute little floral dress. I tried it on over the floral dress I was wearing. Miss Laura Ashley herself. It looked hilarious. WAY too much floral, but the dress was very cute…and a bargain. My market trader crept up behind me said – that’s the nicest thing I have seen you try on (another indication that I spend way too much time and money on his stall). Despite erring on creepy, I fell for the line and before I knew it I was borrowing some cash from my friend – and trotted off with yet another bargain in a blue plastic bag.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

