Great minds think alike

29 07 2010

Last night I went to a work do. I had on my heels but en route to the bar I sheepishly confessed to my colleague how I had my flat shoes hidden in my bag. I am just not hard-core enough to totter home in heels anymore (I am obviously getting on a bit). She laughed at me and opened her bag to reveal an identical set of Birk’s tucked away in her handbag. Seems we were not alone – after our meal out a few of us ladies left at the same time. We all assembled out front and reached into our bags in unison to pull out the ever practical flat shoes – much to the amusement of the smokers.

Actions

Information

One response

29 07 2010
Robbie Brighton

“Fools never differ” you mean?

Leave a Reply

