Soaking in the hot tub

25 07 2010

I went away for the weekend to hang out with some old friends. It was so good to see them! Over dinner we were saying it is such a shame that as you get older you tend to laugh less. You know the kind of laughing where you can’t catch your breath, and you get the giggles hours later just thinking about whatever sparked off the laughter. Anyway after dinner we ended up back at my mate Rach’s house – her parents have a hot tub – which I have never been in. This visit I came prepared and packed my bikini. I even agreed to go into the hot tub under cover of darkness. It was picture perfect. Chilled vino on the side, fairy lights twinkling for atmosphere and two of my best friends for company. Then I tried to get in the tub. Let me just re-it-er-ate it was UNDER THE COVER OF DARKNESS. I step in and go to step down a step, and it was not where I expected it to be, it was a much much lower curved seat – perfect for sitting in, not so perfect for stepping on – in the dark. Needless to say I stacked it. But it was spectacular – up in the air and down with a splash. I then spent the next ten minutes submerged with just my mouth and nose gasping for breath. It seems the laughing until you can’t breathe isn’t so rare after all.

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 07 2010
Katie

Hahahahahahaha! It was a good evening! xx

29 07 2010
mum

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I seem to think I have seen this sort of behaviour before, reminds me of when you fell in the lily pond x

5 08 2010
Phils tubs london

That’s pretty funny, but hope you were ok! Pool and tub fails never cease to make me laugh and I love your little illustration!

Leave a Reply

