Nottie

24 05 2010

There is always that glimmer of hope that when traveling on a train or a plane that you will find yourself sat next to  – or opposite  – a hottie. You can see it in people’s eyes, everyone does it. I have to confess I do it too. On Friday night when I was heading up North – I secretly hoped to share the journey with a hottie. Nope. I got a Nottie. Not 10 mins out the station he fell asleep, with his mouth wide open, then the floodgates of spittle were released. Not just a tiny droplet at the corner of his mouth – oh no – actual strings pouring onto his shirt. 10 mins in and he had a substantial wet patch on his shirt. I am not really squeamish – but I felt quite sick. But I still couldn’t help but stare. My journey was two hours – he was going to be drenched by then! It was gross. As I was staring he managed to – whilst still snoozing – slurp a string back in. YUK-YUK-YUK. Then he resumed…and pretty much continued all the way Northbound. Not so hot.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

