Straight out the door

2 02 2010

This morning my hair straighteners started sparking, crackling and smelt suspiciously of an imminent electrical fire. I figured it was probably better to buy a new pair – than have to try to disguise a singed fringe. Now I am very excited – I found a new pair – on offer – and the selling point was, not how hot they get, how ultra-slick the ceramic plates are – oh no – it was the phrase …”Automatic safety shut off”. One less appliance to fret about in the morning! Yay! The only thing I have to worry about now is how to cover up the burns on my cheeks, eye lids and forehead. Seems I may need to work on my straightening technique.

Actions

Information

One response

3 02 2010
Kate

This is brilliant….can totally identify with this one doll!!!

Leave a Reply

