Snug & Smug

7 01 2010

This morning practicality usurped fashion I am afraid. I was one big ball of sheepskin and down – but OH SO snug. Did I mention smug too. For once I was equipped for the elements. I walked to the station with my housemate – who looked decidedly more chic than me, but she was slipping and sliding all over the place. What a pair. When she wasn’t doing the two step snow shuffle – she was clutching on to me for support. Miraculously for someone so accident prone I made it into work unscathed. This time people were looking at me, because I looked ridiculous, not because I had done something ridiculous, like getting my foot was stuck in a grate, or falling down a drain, or walking into a lampost…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

