New Year, New You

4 01 2010

isn’t that the saying? Well it is a new year, but I am still as calamatous as I was last year. Last night proved it. I walked into the shop – picked up a basket. Headed directly toward the innocent shop assistant stocking the shelves. I was fully aware of him. I got side tracked – turned round rapidly to speak to my mate Rach – and in the process – my basket knocked all, yes all, of the cardboard boxes folded up and piled up on his trolley. They all landed on top of him. All I could see was a pair of eyes under a mound of cardboard. I am ashamed to say my first instinct was not to bend down and help him, but laugh. Poor man. I did help him when I had stopped giggling – but I noticed other shoppers fighting back chuckles having witnessed my mal-manoeuvre.

2010 is off to  good start!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

