Chewbarton

14 12 2009

The most embarrassing thing just happened. I called up a colleague in marketing to check I understood some amends she had emailed me. So I ring up and start to speak. Well I tried to. All that happened was this strange gurgling, guttural, groan (just like this). THIS IS NOT NORMAL, nor has it ever happened before. I tried to clear my throat apologising profusely – well trying too – but all she got was more of the same…until eventually I swigged some water and blurted out a huge apology. She must have thought I moonlight as a chewbacca impersonator.

Worse thing about the whole thing, is that I know she has caller ID, so I couldn’t have even hung up and pretended it wasnt me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

