Sweet temptation.

9 10 2009

I went out for dinner last night with a friend. I was tempted. VERY tempted. There in front of me were a pair of the most realistic looking Liquorice Allsort cufflinks I have ever seen. The more I looked at them, the more tempted I was to try and see if they were real. I figured my best bet was when my friend, distracted by the live music, wouldn’t notice if I tried to saw them off with my knife and fork and just pop it in my mouth. Unfortunately we left before I had a chance to liberate them. Another sweet toothed lady on the tube saw them and I heard her mention trying to eat them too. I am not a violent person, but I have been deprived of sweet treats for a week now, and I probably would have fought her for them had she tried to get them.

My favourite Allsort

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

